Friday Finds #6

FRIDAYFINDS

Once again, I continue to add books to my TBR much faster than I can possibly read. My Goodreads TBR shelf currently consists of 95 books… Here are my 6 most recent additions.


Silver in the Blood by Jessica Day George
The Chrysalids by John Wyndham
The Power by Naomi Alderman

Bodies of Water by V.H. Leslie
Emma by Jane Austen
Ross Poldark (Poldark, #1) by Winston Graham

A few of these I recently discovered through book bloggers/vloggers, most notably The ChrysalidsThe Power, and Bodies of Water. I found Silver in the Blood on a list of a standalone YA Fantasy novels that I read through because I am wanting to read some standalone Fantasy books soon. It’s also historical fiction, so I am in. As for Emma and the Poldark series, it’s about time I read some more Jane Austen and I want to watch Poldark eventually (I mean, Aiden Turner, come on). I may only read the first book of that series to get a feel of the world, but we’ll see how much I like it.


Are any of these books on your TBR? Or have you read any of them?

2 thoughts on “Friday Finds #6

Leave a Reply

