Thursday’s Top 4: Books that Have Been on my TBR the Longest

THURSDAY'S TOP 4

This week, Ally from Ally Writes Things has another great topic for her Thursday’s Top 4 meme. I talk about my TBR on here a lot, and this week’s topic is Books that Have Been on Your TBR the Longest. I could have picked some more books that have been on my TBR for 2 to 4 years, but these are the 4 that have been on my TBR the longest. I’m glad to see that there is a bit of a gap between the dates, so I know I added and read something during that time! Now, to get these read.


What Happened to Goodbye by Sarah Dessen
Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte
The Snow Child by Ewoyn Ivey
The Secret History by Donna Tartt

What Happened to Goodbye is the only Sarah Dessen book that I haven’t read. I believe it came out when I was in college and not reading much, but I found a used copy a few years back and it has been on my TBR since June 2013. The Snow Child is a book that I believe I’ve taken off my TBR a time or two, but it has still been on there since January 2014. I don’t know much about the book other than the synopsis from Goodreads, and I’m not sure I understand it much, but that’s why you read a book! I think it could be a good winter book. Speaking of reading based on season, Wuthering Heights may be a book I read this fall. I’ve wanted to read it for years, and it has been on my Goodreads since February 2014. I studied it some in high school and I remember watching part of one of the films in class. And The Secret History has been on my list since June 2014. I’ve listened to about 30 minutes of it before, and I was getting into it, but I think it may be better for me to read it myself. Another Fall read?


Have you ever read any of these books or are they on your TBR?

 

2 thoughts on “Thursday’s Top 4: Books that Have Been on my TBR the Longest

Leave a Reply

