Tag: The Friends Character Book Tag

FRIENDS CHARACTER BOOK TAG

I have to say, despite being raised in the 90s and seeing a lot of episodes of Friends (I remember watching the finale, liking Chandler and Monica, and knowing that coffee was the only possible background for this title), I don’t watch reruns and I’ve never felt the urge to watch it as an adult. Still, this tag includes two of my favorite things: TV and books. How could I pass up doing it? I was tagged by Ally from Ally Writes Things to take part in it, and despite not loving the show, I thought the 6 questions were great.


Rachel: A character whose wardrobe you want to steal
This has to be a character from a historical fiction novel, possibly someone from a Philippa Gregory Tudor-era novel like The Constant Princess or The Other Boleyn Girl.

Joey: A book that left you mind-blown
As a huge fan of mysteries and thrillers, this happens every once in a while. Most recently, I would say that the original Sherlock Holmes books get me every time because I don’t think they’re meant for the reader to figure out. I never get it right.

Chandler: A book that made you laugh out loud
I’m currently reading Shopaholic to the Stars by Sophie Kinsella and I’ve found myself laughing out loud a couple of times. Becky gets into some outrageous situations.

Monica: A book that made you hungry
Oh, without a doubt, The Secret Ingredient of Wishes by Susan Bishop Crispell. There are so many pies in it! I want pie now thinking about it.

Ross: A book that gave you all the feels
I don’t know if another book can ever make me feel as much as The Book Thief by Markus Zusak. That and A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness had me crying for a while after I finished them.

Phoebe: A quirky & enjoyable read
Egghead: Or, You Can’t Survive on Ideas Alone by Bo Burnham. Egghead is basically silly, almost Shel Silverstein type poems and doodles for adults.


Thank you again, Ally! I’m not going to tag anyone myself this time, but please let me know if you do it.

2 thoughts on “Tag: The Friends Character Book Tag

Leave a Reply

