Book Haul #11

BOOK HAUL

Two book haul posts in one month? That’s what happens when I go out of town and they have a Books-A-Million! I prefer to buy used books or books on sale, unless it’s something I know I will read right away, but I couldn’t pass up the opportunity to check out a new bookstore. I can understand why people love it. They had an entire display dedicated to Alice in Wonderland goodies as well as some beautiful classics, and I was tempted to buy several things there, but then my mom spotted the Sarah Dessen display. I had 10/13 of her books when I went in and now I have all 13. Plus, I have a water bottle with one of her quotes on it! It was free with 2 books, so I figured I might as well complete my collection.

Keeping the Moon by Sarah Dessen
The Truth about Forever by Sarah Dessen
This Lullaby by Sarah Dessen

Now I have a bit of a mix of older covers and newer, and it would be great to have a full collection of both, but that’s something to deal with at another time. Maybe I will find some used copies of the older editions of these or, at the very least, get paperbacks of the few I have in hardcovers. Also, one day soon I will have to reread some of her books.

Leave a Reply

