Discussion: Goodreads Reading Challenge 2017

GOODREADS CHALLENGE

This year, I gave myself a 20 book goal for my Goodreads Reading Challenge and by early July, I had met my goal! I didn’t expect it to happen so soon. My page count isn’t outstanding because I have read several graphic novels, but I still count them, so I don’t mind that. Scheduling time to read has been a huge help for me. It’s something I’ve never had to do before, but a full time job makes time for hobbies a lot more difficult. Now, I read before bed and as much as possible on the weekends. I also only watch a few hours of television during the week and I usually turn off my phone around 8 at night. It has been a lot easier during the summer as I’m on break from work, but I’ll be going back to work full time in a few weeks, so I hope that I can continue reading about a book a week. I’m not going to give myself a new challenge on Goodreads, but I am hoping to read about 15 more books this year. Audiobooks will likely help me out there.

This is a bit of a short discussion post, but I was on vacation last week and the week before that I prepared about 7 posts in a few days, so I needed a it of a break! And I wanted to make a post about my current reading habits.


Do you schedule reading time for yourself? Do you make challenges for yourself or do you prefer to read with no pressure?

Leave a Reply

