Tag: Rip It or Ship It (TV Edition)

RIP IT OR SHIP IT.png
A couple of weeks ago I did the Rip It or Ship It tag for YA fiction. I enjoyed doing it so much that I wanted to do a TV edition. For this one, I chose all dramas that I love and tried to include all of the main characters, ones I like and dislike. Characters are from Sherlock, The Vampire Diaries, Veronica Mars, Supernatural, iZombie, Roswell, and One Tree Hill. As with my other post, I’m including Ship It to mean as romance, teammates, or friendships.


Here’s how you can play this game:

  1. Write down characters from books on slips of paper
  2. Put them in a jar/bowl/hat/mug and pick 2
  3. Decide if you ship it or R.I.P. it (R.I.P. it means you don’t ship them, but not necessarily that you want them dead)

1Sherlock Holmes from Sherlock + Elena Gilbert from The Vampire Diaries

Oh, that is some first pick! There’s not much I have to say about this one except no. Friendship? No. Romance? Absolutely no. RIP IT

2
Peyton Sawyer from One Tree Hill + Liz Parker from Roswell

These two have such intense friendships with their show BFFs. I always loved Liz’s friendship with Maria and Peyton’s with Brooke. Liz and Peyton could make great friends as well. I’m not sold on anything more than that, personality wise. SHIP IT

3
Crowley from Supernatural + Blaine DeBeers from iZombie

Can you imagine? They would butt heads all the time, but that doesn’t mean that they couldn’t get some things done. Crowley would appreciate Blaine’s resourcefulness and I don’t think Blaine would be that freaked out over the whole King of Hell thing. They’re team players when necessary. SHIP IT

4
Liv Moore from iZombie + Haley James from One Tree Hill

I can’t imagine Haley reacting well to Liv being a zombie, but like with Liz and Peyton, they could be friends. Human Liv and Haley’s personalities would mesh really well. Friendship: SHIP IT 

5
Isabel Evans from Roswell + Logan Echolls from Veronica Mars

Oh my. If they were in the same world, you can’t tell me they wouldn’t have at least gone on a date or two at some point. Personality-wise, I don’t think they would have gotten along much longer than that, though. RIP IT

6
Castiel from Supernatural + Jo Harvelle from Supernatural

I’m so glad to get characters from the same show! I would love to see Jo again, and it would be great if Castiel was somehow involved in that happening. Romantically, I’m not sure I can ship Jo with anyone but Dean, and I don’t know how to work Castiel into any sort of relationship, but… SHIP IT

7
Dean Winchester from Supernatural + Tess Harding from Roswell

Nope. I can’t even imagine them having a decent conversation! She’s an alien hybrid, after all, and I don’t know if Dean could see past that. And she only cares about her alien family (and Kyle and Jim), so it would never work. RIP IT

8
Kol Mikaelson from The Vampire Diaries & The Originals + Bela Talbot from Supernatural

Wow. I’m not going to overthink it because SHIP IT

9
Clive Babineaux from iZombie + Keith Mars from Veronica Mars

Yes, yes, yes. Team Babineaux-Mars! I would love to see them solve a crime together, whether it’s about zombies or not. SHIP IT 

10
Caroline Forbes from The Vampire Diaries + Klaus Mikaelson from The Vampire Diaries & The Originals

AHH… I got one of my personal ships and I can’t believe it. Yes, I am a Klaroline shipper and nothing can stop me! SHIP IT SHIP IT SHIP IT


I still have a lot of characters ready for this, so I will definitely be doing another TV edition post. And I’m up for show recommendations! I’m sure I forgot some that should be here. I’d also like to do a comedy and historical one eventually.

3 thoughts on “Tag: Rip It or Ship It (TV Edition)

  1. I just LOVE that you got Klaroline for the last one. I mean, how much more perfect could it get!? ❤ These tags are always so fun, they never get boring, no matter how obscure the couples.

Leave a Reply

