Friday 56: Jane Eyre and The Walking Dead, Vol. 3

The Friday 56 is a weekly meme hosted by Freda’s Voice. The rules are simple: Turn to page 56 or 56% on your e-reader and post a line (or two)! This week I am reading 2 books, Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte and The Walking Dead, Vol. 3: Safety Behind Bars by Robert Kirkman. Well, I finished this volume after I prepared this post.


janeeyreiiTitle: Jane Eyre
Author: Charlotte Bronte
Status: page 50/524
Genre: Gothic, Coming-of-age (Adult)

A quarter of an hour passed before lessons again begun, during which the school-room was in a glorious tumult.

I’m listening to an audiobook version of Jane Eyre right now and I am enjoying listening to this narrator. As far as the story goes, I haven’t made it that far into it, but I like that it has begun with Jane as a child and I can’t wait to get further into it. The tone of the book is great.


thewalkingdeadvol3iiTitle: The Walking Dead, Vol. 3: Safety Behind Bars
Author: Robert Kirkman
Status: Finished
Genre: Horror (Graphic Novel)

Where’s Maggie? Where’s my dad?

So far, this may be my favorite volume of this series. I love seeing the prison storyline in its original format. Sometimes I feel like the dialogue is a little bland compared to the show, but I still enjoy seeing the characters in this way. I’m a big fan of the black and white illustrations. They’re a good fit for the story.


It’s interesting to listen to a book while also reading a graphic novel. They’re completely different reading experiences. Do you listen to audiobooks? Do you read graphic novels?

Leave a Reply

