Tag: The Unique Blogger Award

I was nominated by Ally from Ally Writes Things for this award! Thanks so much. I love doing these kinds of things, so it’s always nice to be mentioned.


The Rules:

  • Share the link of the blogger who has shown love to you by nominating you.
  • Answer the questions.
  • In the spirit of sharing love and solidarity with our blogging family, nominate 8-13 people for the same award.
  • Ask them three questions.

Ally’s Questions:

  1. What was your favourite childhood book and author?The Baby-Sitter’s Club by Ann M. Martin and The Boxcar Children by Gertrude Chandler Warner were my favorites when I was in elementary school. The Baby-Sitter’s Club was the reason I took a babysitting class at the library when I was around 12 and The Boxcar Children started my love for mysteries. And I read a lot of Francine Pascal as well, so a lot of Sweet Valley books.
  2. Who do you admire the most in your life?There’s no way to choose just one person, so I have to say my mom and my sister. I wouldn’t trade those relationships for anything. My explanation was originally much longer than this, but I decided to protect some privacy for all of us.
  3. If you could live in any fictional world, what would it be?This is a thought provoking question if I’ve ever seen one. Part of me wants to pick a world full of adventure, like the Throne of Glass world, but there is too much danger involved there. Then another part of me would like to pick a Victorian-era royal world, from a historical fiction novel based on a real time, but there are also difficult times there. So I’m going to pick something realistic but a little more magical than my world and go with something from a Sarah Addison Allen book. There’s just a little something different about some of the characters and things they can do, like baking magical foods, but they’re still regular people living in a regular-ish world. In fact, the book that I’m currently reading has a world similar to those in Sarah Addison Allen’s books. They’re not perfect worlds, but neither is the one we’re living in, so might as well make things more exciting.

My Questions:

  1. If you could take the place of a character in a book, who would you choose?
  2. Have you ever considered a book to be 100% perfect?
  3. What is your favorite genre?

My Nominations:

I want to tag everyone who I follow, but that would take a while! Just know that if you follow me, or stumble upon this post, I’d love to read your answers. Feel free to answer them.

Thanks again to Ally! I loved your questions.

2 thoughts on “Tag: The Unique Blogger Award

Leave a Reply

