Tag: The Goodreads Book Tag

Happy Monday! Last week, I was tagged by Heather from The Sassy Book Geek to do the Goodreads Book Tag. Thanks so much for tagging me! I love doing these things and it’s always nice when someone thinks you should do one. This is a tag that I did almost a year ago, so I thought an update of my answers would be fun to do. Goodreads is one of my favorite resources as a book reader.


What was the last book you marked as ‘read’?
thestartouchedqueen
The Star-Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi – ★★★★

What are you currently reading?
onceandforallii
Once and for All by Sarah Dessen – This was on the top of my TBR list from the moment I knew it was going to be released this year!

What was the last book you marked as ‘TBR’?
desire
Desire (Brightest Kind of Darkness, #4) by P.T. Michelle – Technically it has been on my TBR for a while, but I finally put it on my Goodreads.

What book do you plan to read next?
Good question! I haven’t thought too much about this yet. I may continue reading I Hate Everyone But You or pick something else. 

Do you use the star rating system?
I do. I love a good rating system, but I do usually try to specify my reasonings in my reviews. Sometimes a 5-star book is more like a 4.5-star book. Still hoping for a half star on there eventually!

Are you doing a 2017 Reading Challenge?
Yes! My goal for the year is 20 books and I’m at 15 read, so I’m feeling great about that.

Do you have a wishlist?
I use my TBR list as a wishlist, for the most part, but there are some books I’ve read that I would love to own. I want to complete my Sarah Dessen collection (I think I’m missing 1 or 2 of her books) soon.

What book do you plan to buy next?
A full Sherlock Holmes collection or perhaps the individual Penguin Classic editions.

Do you have any favorite quotes, would you like to share a few?
“It is a great thing to start life with a small number of really good books which are your very own.”
– Arthur Conan Doyle

“If there’s a book that you want to read, but it hasn’t been written yet, then you must write it.”
– Toni Morrison

“I would venture to guess that Anon, who wrote so many poems without signing them, was often a woman.”
― Virginia Woolf

Who are your favorite authors?
Sarah Dessen, Shirley Jackson, Sarah Addison Allen, Arthur Conan Doyle

Have you joined any groups?
I’m in one group, but it hasn’t been active lately.

Who do you tag?
Jenn at A Bookish Peach
Sarah at Papertrail Rambles
Carrie at Reading is my Superpower
…and you! Please let me know if you do this, and feel free to add me on Goodreads.

2 thoughts on “Tag: The Goodreads Book Tag

    • It was great! I hadn’t planned on reading the second book of the series, but I should since I liked that one so much.

      Thank you for tagging me! I find it fun to talk about book organization and TBR lists and the like.

Leave a Reply

