Friday 56: Once and For All

The Friday 56 is a weekly meme hosted by Freda’s Voice. The rules are simple: Turn to page 56 or 56% on your e-reader and post a line (or two)! My current read is Once and For All by Sarah Dessen.


onceandforallTitle: Once and For All
Author: Sarah Dessen
Status: page 70/357
Genre: Contemporary, Romance (Young Adult)

I felt a prickle at the back of my neck, hairs raising up. Immediately, Jilly glanced at the twins who were still absorbed in their game, then put a hand on my arm.

Last month, I did a Waiting on Wednesday post about this book. I’m so excited that it’s finally out and I have a copy! It took me about a week to get my copy, but it was worth the wait. Physically, it’s a beautiful book and I love getting into a Dessen book. There are parts of it that are reminding me of What I Thought Was True by Huntley Fitzpatrick, which I read a couple of months ago. There is a bit of a mystery as to what happened in the previous summer. I can’t wait to get further into it.

10 thoughts on “Friday 56: Once and For All

  1. Oh Sarah Dessen is on my tbr for this summer! And this book is one of them. I have never read her books so I am excited to do so this year!
    Here’s my Friday Reads

Leave a Reply

