WWW Wednesday #9

wwwwednesdaysWWW Wednesday is hosted by Taking on a World of Words.

To participate in this, you just have to answer these three questions:
• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?


What are you currently reading?
ihateeveryonebutyou

I’m reading an e-ARC of I Hate Everyone But You by Gaby Dunn and Allison Raskin. They have a YouTube channel together called Just Between Us and it’s one of my favorites. When I found out that they had a book coming out, I immediately put it on my TBR list. It comes out this fall and I was surprised (but excited) to receive an e-ARC a few months before the release date, and I’m loving it. There are a lot of things in here that I can relate to and I can’t wait to get further into it. I really like how you can tell it’s based on the authors, but the characters feel like they’re also their own people separate from them.

What did you recently finish reading?
thestartouchedqueen
There’s a short review of this in my May Book Reviews post, but the last book I read was The Star-Touched Queen by Roshani Crokshi. I highly recommend it if you’re into YA fantasy, royal fantasy, or Greek myths. Oh, and there’s a romance that I ended up adoring. It’s a wonderful conglomeration of all of those things.

What do you think you’ll read next?
onceandforallii
Sarah Dessen has a new book out, y’all. And I’m sure you already know that, but this is always a huge thing for me. She’s my all-time favorite YA author and it means a lot to me that she continues to share her work with us. My plan had been to read it as soon as it was released, but I may end up finishing I Hate Everyone But You first since I’m also enjoying that one so much. (I’M SO EXCITED.)


What are you currently reading?

6 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #9

Leave a Reply

