Top Ten Tuesday: Fantasy Books On My TBR

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday topic is books recently added to your TBR from a certain genre. I decided on the fantasy genre as I’ve been extremely into it recently. It’s not like I needed more books on my TBR, but that’s what I get for being a book lover. I would never change it, but I would love to get some of these books read and off of my TBR!


A Crown of WishesΒ (The Star-Touched Queen #2) by Roshani Chokshi
A Game of Thrones (A Song of Ice and Fire #1) by George R. R. Martin
Caraval (Caraval #1) by Stephanie Garber
HeartlessΒ by Marissa Meyer
Heir of FireΒ (Throne of Glass #3) by Sarah J. Maas

Outlander (Outlander #1) by Diana Gabaldon
Roar (Stormheart #1) by Cora Carmack
Royal Bastards by Andrew Shvarts
The Thief (The Queen’s Thief #1) by Megan Whalen Turner
The Wrath and the Dawn (The Wrath and the Dawn #1) by Renee Ahdieh


Have you read any of these? Any favorites?

13 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Fantasy Books On My TBR

  1. I love Game of Thrones! But it’s very long and there’s a lot of characters who have like four different names, so it’s a little confusing too haha

    • Yes! I’m a little apprehensive about the length of the books as I’ve never read anything that long, but I feel like I owe it to myself and the original story to give it a shot. Maybe an audiobook version will help me out.

      Thanks for commenting!

    • I’m so glad to hear that you liked Royal Bastards. I have only seen a few people mention it, so I’m extremely intrigued to get to it. And I can’t wait to read the others either. Thanks for commenting!

  2. I’ve got a copy of Heartless, but I haven’t been in the mood to read it yet. I really like the sounds of The Wrath and the Dawn too!

    • I haven’t been in the mood to read it yet either, but I think I will enjoy it. And, yes, The Wrath and the Dawn is something I have from the library right now, but there are a few other books I want to read first. Maybe soon. It sounds good!

  3. Yes to all of these! We must have similar tastes because I have either read are added all of these too! I was actually really surprised how much I enjoyed Heartless and The Wrath and The Dawn and I didn’t really like Throne of Glass all that much but I keep hearing the series gets better so I plan on continuing!
    A Game of Thrones and Outlander are a little harder to get into, in my opinion, but I found A Game of Thrones (and the entire series) to be very worth it in the end though ultimate bragging rights! I still haven’t finished Outlander though…..
    I also haven’t seen many other people with The Thief on their TBRs but I hear it’s a very, very good!
    Sorry for such a long comment, there’s just so many great books here! πŸ™‚

    • I guess we do have similar tastes, and that’s always a good thing. That’s what makes having a blog so fun. Heartless gets me interest because I love anything Alice in Wonderland related, and I’m glad to hear that you liked The Wrath and the Dawn. So far I’ve read some differing opinions on it. As far as Throne of Glass, the second book was really great, even better than the first. That’s as far as I’ve gotten, but I think it has been a great start to a series. I’ll be honest; the bragging rights is a pretty good reason to read A Game of Thrones. It’s such a huge series! How can you not brag about that? It must be a feat to finish it. I’ll probably try to find some audiobooks for it and Outlander. Yes, I didn’t know about The Thief until recently but it sounds good.

      You don’t have to apologize for a long comment at all! I love it. Thanks so much for commenting. πŸ˜€

      • I definitely love any and all Alice in Wonderland retellings I can get my hands on as well!
        I’ve definitely heard the Throne of Glass series gets better after the first book so I plan on continuing with fingers crossed!
        I think epic bragging rights with A Game of Thrones and the whole series is a pretty good incentive, haha!
        πŸ™‚

      • And I haven’t read enough retellings yet. I need to get on that.

        The second book is very good, so I have high hopes for the rest of the series.

        Haha I agree. And I know a couple of people who have read it all, so I kind of need to as well…

Leave a Reply

