WWW Wednesday #8

wwwwednesdays
WWW Wednesday is hosted by Taking on a World of Words.

To participate in this, you just have to answer these three questions:
• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?


What are you currently reading?
atonement
Atonement by Ian McEwan and I’ve had it for a few years. I’m glad to finally be reading it. Right now I’m finding it a little slow to read, not like a book I can read 100 pages of in a day, but I do really love the writing and the character studies. When I finish this, I will be watching the movie and looking into some more of McEwan’s books.

What did you recently finish reading?
thesignoffour
The last book I read was The Sign of Four by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle. This is the second Sherlock Holmes book and I could have started the third as soon as I finished this one, but I decided to wait a bit. For a little while. I’m so glad to be reading this series, though, and it’s making me want to read some more mystery and crime classics by other authors.

What do you think you’ll read next?
throneofglass
Right now, my plan is to read Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas next. I’ve heard a lot about this author and these books and I’ve, once again, had a copy for a while. It’s about time I read it. I just recently finished watching season 6 of Game of Thrones (more on that soon), so I’m wanting some fantasy and I’m not quite ready to dive into those books yet.


I’d love to hear your thoughts on these books, or any that are similar because my TBR list is never long enough.

Leave a Reply

