WWW Wednesday #7 – The Thursday Edition

wwwwednesdays
WWW Wednesday is hosted by Taking on a World of Words.

To participate in this, you just have to answer these three questions:
• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?


What are you currently reading?
astudyinscarlet
I’m excitedly reading A Study in Scarlet by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle. It’s not the first Sherlock story that I’ve read, but it is the first of the series, so I am glad to be starting from the beginning. Even though I’m not finished yet, only about halfway through, I already think I will be continuing. I love the BBC show, so noticing the similarities and parts that inspired the show is fun.

What did you recently finish reading?
whatithoughtwastrue
Once I decided to give myself a break from reading What The Dead Know (at least for a while), I read What I Thought Was True by Huntley Fitzpatrick. It had been a while since I’d read a YA contemporary and it was so nice to get back into that genre. I realized just how much I love reading them, and it doesn’t hurt that the two Fitzpatrick novels that I’ve read remind me of Sarah Dessen’s books. Love the setting!

What do you think you’ll read next?
Right now, I’m thinking it will either be the next Sherlock story or something that has been on my TBR bookshelf in my room, because there are so many on there that I need to read! Maybe a TBR jar pick.


What are you currently reading?

Leave a Reply

