Top Ten Tuesday: Read In One Sitting

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday topic is about short books, books you can read in one sitting (or day) or the shortest books you’ve ever read. I decided to do a mix of these two. I’ve been extremely into short books recently, so I loved seeing this topic.


Shortest Books I’ve Read/Books You Can Read in One Day

We Should All Be Feminists by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie (48 pages)
The Grownup by Gillian Flynn (64 pages)
Rad American Women A-Z by Kate Schatz (64 pages)
Lady Susan 
by Jane Austen (80 pages)
The Metamorphosis by Franz Kafka (88 pages)

Lumberjanes by Noelle Stevenson (Vol. 1 – 128 pages)
We have Always Lived in the Castle by Shirley Jackson (160 pages)
The Ocean at the End of the Lane by Neil Gaiman (178 pages)
The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald (180 pages)
The Haunting of Hill House by Shirley Jackson (182 pages)

I did not read all of these books in one sitting or day, but I think most of them are definitely one day or one sitting books. I hope to read more like them soon.

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Read In One Sitting

  1. I definitely want to try Lumberjanes (I’m so behind on graphic novels)- they’re supposed to be so good. And Gillian Flynn I’ve been meaning to try…

    • Lumberjanes is great! I can’t wait to read more of them. And Gillian Flynn is one of my favorites for thrillers. The Grownup is an interesting little story, but I recommend trying Sharp Objects for somethin from her. It’s relatively short itself.

Leave a Reply

