What I’ve Been Watching #5

It has been almost 2 months, somehow, since I’ve posted about what I’ve been watching. I’ve watched a few things since then, so I am a little surprised that it has been that long since I’ve enjoyed all of these shows a lot.


  • Land Girls – I had actually watched the first episode of this show a few years ago on Netflix, and it had been in my queue since then. When I saw that it was going to be taken off of Netflix, I decided to finally give it a go. It is relatively short; it only has 15 episodes. There were several cast changes, which I wasn’t a fan of considering it’s so short, but I still enjoyed the show. Before watching it, I really didn’t know too much about the Women’s Land Army. I’m not sure if the show gives too much insight into that, but the war is constantly in everyone’s mind and affects most of the actions of the characters, so I found that very interesting to watch. By the end of the show, my favorite character was probably Connie.
  • North & South – Oh. This. I watched this before bed for about 5 or 6 days, and I fell in love with the story! I immediately put the book by Elizabeth Gaskell on my TBR list, and I can’t wait to read it. I will probably listen to it. It exceeded my expectations, and I will admit that I didn’t know there would be any sort of romance in it, and that might have been my favorite part of it. But, also, Margaret Hale is up there with Elizabeth Bennett. The fact that I don’t hear about this story very often is disappointing. I would gladly rewatch this.
  • Sherlock – I don’t know if I need to say anything about it other than I haven’t felt this way about a show in a long time. I haven’t seen series 4 yet, but I have watched all but 1 of the specials that are currently on Netflix. I never watch specials about television shows. The fact that I didn’t watch it sooner, and a few times I even told myself I would probably not check it out at all, is so weird to think about now considering I love mysteries and everything about it is exactly what I love in a show. Other than maybe needing a few more female characters, I can’t find many flaws. I’ve already bought 4 of the Funko Pops, and I will be checking out the original books soon. I have read The Hound of the Baskervilles for a class about 6 years ago, but it didn’t get me hooked like this show. At this point, I can’t even pick a favorite character, but I can say that Moriarty is probably my favorite villain. But also, Sherlock, and John, and Mycroft, and Mary, and Mrs. Hudson are all amazing.

So that is what I’ve been watching lately. Right now I am trying to finish up season 2 of iZombie and deciding what to watch next. Any ideas?

Leave a Reply

