The Friday 56: Boomerang

The Friday 56 is a weekly meme hosted by Freda’s Voice. The rules are simple: Turn to page 56 or 56% on your e-reader and post a line (or two)! I am currently reading Boomerang by Noelle August.


boomerang

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Title: Boomerang
Author: Noelle August
Status: 56%
Genre: Contemporary, Romance (New Adult)

She chips away, getting me to talk about the people and things I care about until I start to relax in spite of myself.

This book was recommended to me on Goodreads about two years ago, but I was recently inspired to look for some romance-based contemporary fiction after seeing people on Instagram talk about their favorites. This one happened to be in my library wish list, so I decided to read it. I am at exactly 56% now and I am enjoying it. It’s nice to read something a bit lighthearted.

Leave a Reply

