Top Ten Tuesday: Graphic Novels My TBR

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday topic is Comics on My TBR. Over the past couple of years, I’ve been reading more and more graphic novels, and they’ve quickly become some of my favorite types of books to read. As of this moment, I have only stopped reading one and that was mostly because I was reading it on the computer. I prefer a print copy or on my Kindle. I only have 8 on my TBR right now, but that leaves plenty of room for more.


Blankets by Craig Thompson
Lumberjanes, Vol. 3: A Terrible Plan by Noelle Stevenson
Maus I: A Survivor’s Tale by Art Spiegelman
Ms. Marvel, Vol. 4: Last Days by G. Willow Wilson

Nimona by Noelle Stevenson
Paper Girls, Vol. 2 by Brian K. Vaughan
The Graveyard Book Volume 1 by Neil Gaiman
The Walking Dead, Vol. 2: Miles Behind Us by Robert Kirkman

The fact that I am behind on Lumberjanes saddens me because Volume 3 has been on my TBR for a while. I haven’t been able to find it locally and I haven’t looked online to buy it yet. I didn’t think I would continue Ms. Marvel, but they’re quick to read and Kamala is pretty much my favorite superhero. I’m jealous of anyone who was able to find the Funko of her. Other than this one, I haven’t read many Marvel comics and I wouldn’t know where to start. Paper Girls went a completely different direction than I was expecting, and again I wasn’t sure if I would keep reading them, but now I’m looking forward to continuing with it. And I just got into The Walking Dead and I’m hoping my library has more of the collections. The others are either standalone graphic novels or series that I’ve yet to start reading.

Do you have any comics on your TBR? Any suggestions? I have some room on mine.

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Graphic Novels My TBR

  1. Lumberjanes and Ms. Marvel are on my list, too!! Not exactly caught up with either series at the moment, though, so I feel you. I feel like they’re both pretty popular choices today! 🙂 As for series recommendations, have you tried reading Rat Queens yet?

Leave a Reply

