The Friday 56: The Walking Dead, Vol. 1

The Friday 56 is a weekly meme hosted by Freda’s Voice. The rules are simple: Turn to page 56 or 56% on your e-reader and post a line (or two)! Currently, I am reading The Walking Dead, Vol. 1: Days Gone Bye by Robert Kirkman and Tony Moore.


mynotsoperfectlifeTitle: The Walking Dead, Vol. 1: Days Gone Bye
Author: Robert Kirkman, Tony Moore (illustrator)
Status: 18%
Genre: Horror (graphic novel)

How many times has he gone into town and come back fine?

This was the next book on my mental TBR list. The Walking Dead is still one of my favorite shows to watch weekly and it’s nice to read the book that inspired the show. I’m excited to see the differences and find out if I’m interested in continuing to read the book series.

I had to skip forward quite a bit to get this line, and it was hard to choose something that wasn’t more spoilery, but I like this one. If you know anything about zombies or the show, you know that coming back to wherever you are isn’t always a simple task, so I think it captures the story pretty well.

Leave a Reply

