WWW Wednesday #4

wwwwednesdays
WWW Wednesday is hosted by Taking on a World of Words.

To participate in this, you just have to answer these three questions:
• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?


What are you currently reading?
mynotsoperfectlife

I am finishing up the book I have been reading all month, My Not so Perfect Life by Sophie Kinsella. It’s an ARC that I am beyond excited to have received and I can’t wait to finish it. In fact, I may be finished with it by the time this posts. And so far this is one of the best Sophie Kinsella books I’ve ever read.

What did you recently finish reading?
thisonesummer

The last book I read in 2016 was This One Summer by Mariko Tamaki. It, as well as other graphic novels I’ve read in the past year, inspired me to try to read even more this year. I’d love to read one between every novel or while I’m listening to an audiobook. I loved how quickly the story in this book went, but I kept stopping to take in the images and I think that made it even better.

What do you think you’ll read next?
thewalkingdeadvol1

A graphic novel, probably The Walking Dead, Vol. 01: Days Gone Bye by Robert Kirkman. It’s one of the few shows that I still watch weekly and I’d love to read the original story. It will be the first horror graphic novel that I’ve ever read, so I’m looking forward to a new genre of graphic novel.

4 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #4

  1. My husband adores the Walking Dead books. I think he read three in one day once! Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    • It was a great read! This One Summer was a lot different than I expected, and a lot more mature than I thought it would be, and I enjoyed that. I don’t know anything about Wires and Nerves, but I’ve heard a lot about the Lunar Chronicles. I’ll have to check it out! Thanks for commenting!

Leave a Reply

