Tag: The Classics Book Tag

I was directed to this tag through a Book Blog Post Ideas post on Viva Tramp and knew it would be perfect for my blog. The original post is from It’s a Book World.


An over-hyped classic you really didn’t like:
thestranger
For me, reading this at another time would have probably been better. It put me in an odd mental space.

Favorite time period to read about: Tudor era and Victorian era

Favorite fairy-tale: Fairy tales are something that I don’t know too much about, but I would like to read more of them one day. The Little Mermaid was one of my favorite stories growing up.

What is the most embarrassed classic you haven’t read yet:
janeeyre

Top 5 classics you would like to read (soon):

Favorite modern book/series based on a classic:

I still haven’t read the current book, but I probably will one day. These books aren’t perfect, but they’re an interesting retelling of Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland and also the zombie genre.

Favorite movie version/TV-series based on a classic:

Another book that I’ve never read, but I love the film version and Bates Motel ended up being so much better than I ever thought it would be when I first saw the previews. Originally I didn’t care for  it being set outside of the lates 1950s and then I watched season one on Netflix. Now it’s one of my current favorite shows.

Worst classic to movie adaptation:
hanselandgretel

Really thought that I would like the twist, but I just didn’t love it. And I’m sure I’ve seen much worse, but this was the first thing that came to mind.

Favorite edition(s) you’d like to collect more classics from: Everyman’s Library. I love this collection’s design.

An under-hyped classic you’d recommend to everyone: Would We Have Always Lived in the Castle by considered under-hyped? It’s short, so you might as well read it, and it doesn’t feel that old to me, so it’s great if you’re not sure about classics.

I tag: YOU! Anyone who wants to do this. I’d love to see your posts and get some recommendations and hear your favorites and least favorites. This is such a great and fun post.

Leave a Reply

