Top Ten Tuesday: Books I’d Buy Right This Second

…if Someone Handed Me a Fully Loaded Gift Card

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday topic is about books you’d buy if you had no limits. Isn’t that every bookworm’s biggest dream? I split this post into books I haven’t read yet and specific editions to favorite books. Enjoy!


Never Let Me Go by Kazuo Ishiguro
Stone Mattress: Nine Wicked Tales by Margaret Atwood
Paper Girls, Vol. 1 by Brian K. Vaughan (Paper Girls #1-5)
Lumberjanes, Vol. 3: A Terrible Plan by Noelle Stevenson (Lumberjanes #9-12)
Monsters by Emerald Fennell

The first two were chosen because I think I’ll really like them, so I would love to buy and then read them. I haven’t read anything by Kazuo Ishiguro before, but I’ve been seeing so much about this book and its movie for years, so I have to get to it one day. I’m also looking forward to reading my second Margaret Atwood book. A book of short stories could help me get more of a feel of her writing. And the other three were chosen because I want to read them, of course, but also because my library system doesn’t have any of them.

Emma by Jane Austen
The Haunting of Hill House by Shirley Jackson
The Picture of Dorian Gray by Oscar Wilde
Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland & Through the Looking-Glass by Lewis Carroll
The Metamorphosis by Franz Kafka

Can you tell that I like Penguin editions of books? I could have made an entire post about just Penguin classics to add to my collection. It was hard to narrow it all down, but I think I chose some great ones.

Please let me know if you did this post!

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books I’d Buy Right This Second

  1. I still remember the time I was reading Never Let Me Go. I think it is a beautiful book.
    The best way to enjoy it would be to avoid at all cost anything related to it (the content is such that if you stumble upon a slight spoiler, you might not end up liking it that much).

    And yes, the Penguin editions are nice looking! I’m also a fan of the red-spined Vintage editions for well-known classics.

    • Thank you so much for that tip! I remember when the movie just came out and there were posts everywhere about it, but somehow I never got spoiled. Hopefully I don’t if I plan to read it.

      Those are also nice. There’s nothing better than a beautiful book, except for one that’s beautiful inside as well. 🙂

Leave a Reply

