Top Ten Tuesday: Books Recently Added To My TBR

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday is Books I’ve Recently Added To My TBR. I generally try to keep my TBR pretty short, at least the one I keep on Goodreads, but I have added a few new ones recently.


 

Carry On by Rainbow Rowell – As a huge lover of Fangirl, I had to add this to my list. It’s one of those books that I’m not sure if I’ll get to it as I haven’t liked the other two Rainbow Rowell books that I’ve read, but it’s a good addition.

The Distance Between Us by Kasie West – This was recommended to me on Goodreads. I don’t have many YA Contemporary books on my list right now and this one sounds good.

We Should All Be Feminists by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie – Since I graduated from college, I haven’t read many essays. That’s definitely something that I want to work on. This one has great reviews and I’m looking forward to reading it.

Party Games by R.L. Stine – One of my favorite series when I was younger was the Fear Street series! These don’t have the most wonderful reviews, but I need to read one of the books at the very least.

The Night Sister by Jennifer McMahon – I remember finding this book and adding it to my list, and that’s about all I know about it. It’s probably creepy.

The Old Nurse’s Story by Elizabeth Gaskell – I read this in college, and I have been wanting to reread it since! That was about 4 years ago… I’d love to read more of Gaskell’s stories as well.

Maus by Art Spiegelman – This seems to be one of the most well known and famous graphic novels out there. When I was doing research on what to read if you’re just getting into graphic novels, it was one that I saw almost everywhere.

Lumberjanes, Volume III by Noelle Stevenson, Grace Ellis, Brook A. Allen, Shannon Watters – These comics are so cute! I put off reading them for the longest time, for no reason, and never expected to love these girls so much. I’m looking forward to reading the next collection. I know that there are several issues out, but I think I’ll wait for the volumes to be released.

Ms. Marvel, Volume II by G. Willow Wilson, Adrian Alphona, Jacob Wyatt – I’ve never read any superhero comics before Ms. Marvel and I have to say I’m impressed with it. It doesn’t blow me away exactly, but they’re fun and the characters are great. I already have Volumes II and III from the library, so I will hopefully get to them soon.

Is your TBR list overflowing?

Leave a Reply

