Musing Mondays #3

Musing Mondays is a weekly meme hosted by A Daily Rhythm that asks you to choose from a few questions and make a post answering it. It also includes a random question.

The questions/prompts:

  • I’m currently reading…
  • Up next I think I’ll read…
  • I bought the following book(s) in the past week…
  • I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I can’t wait to get a copy of…
  • I wish I could read ___, but…
  • I blogged about ____ this past week…

I’m currently reading Ask the Passengers by A.S. King. Unfortunately I’m not very far into it and I’ve been reading it for 10 days, but I am liking it and I’m interested in finding out more about the characters. It has taken me a little time to get into the plot of the story. The characters, though, do have my attention. It’s the November read for a Goodreads book club that I’m in. This is the first time that I’ve read a Magical Realism book that has me questioning the magic, but that’s making it more interesting to me. It is a book that makes you think.

THIS WEEK’S RANDOM QUESTION: Why do you read?

I love storytelling. Reading itself has been one of my hobbies, if not my main hobby, since I was probably about four years old. But it’s really more than a hobby. It’s not something I do just for enjoyment, but I love the emotions that books inspire. Happy, sad, angry, excited, worried, everything. I also love films for a similar reason, but it all starts on paper for me. Being able to read someone’s words and feel them differently than others is so special to me.

Leave a Reply

