The Friday 56: Outspoken

The Friday 56 is a weekly meme hosted by Freda’s Voice. The rules are simple: Turn to page 56 or 56% on your e-reader and post a line (or two)! Just be sure to not spoil the book. I’m currently reading Outspoken by Lora Richardson.


outspokenTitle: Outspoken
Author: Lora Richardson
Status: 72%
Genre: Contemporary, Romance (Young Adult)

At her words, something relaxed inside Penny. She wasn’t good at going all in, or letting go of fear.

I’ve been reading this book recently and I can really relate to Penny and her personality. This quote is a great example of that. I completely understand where Penny is coming from, and I admire her for taking her life in her own hands, despite fears. There’s a lot in this book that I feel can be a great lesson for the reader to do something for themselves, even if it’s not as drastic as going cross country alone.

I’ll post a full review of Outspoken once I’m finished reading it.

What are you reading this Friday?

6 thoughts on “The Friday 56: Outspoken

  1. That is a totally relate-able snippet. I think everyone has felt that way at some time and now I want to know why she feels that way. I do not really have something lined up to read today or the weekend too much going on right now. Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

