Tag: Fall Time Cozy Book

I’ve seen a few people do this tag and, being as I’m overly excited that it’s Fall, I decided to do the Fall Time Cozy Book tag! It’s a great idea for this time of year and it was fun to put together. (I don’t know who created it, but if I find out, I will add their name and link so everyone else can find them.)


Crunching Leaves: The world is full of color. Choose a book that has reds/oranges/yellows on the cover.
pandemonium requiem
I chose Pandemonium and Requiem by Lauren Oliver for this because these covers look quite fall-ish. Delirium is more green, but I like the color scheme of this series.

Cozy Sweater: It’s finally cold enough to don warm, cozy clothing. What book gives you the warm fuzzies?
alongfortheride gardenspells
Any Sarah Dessen book. They usually remind me of summer, which is sometimes needed during the fall despite loving the season, and I can read her books all year round because I love them. I’m adding Magical Realism here as well because I’ve been in the mood for that genre lately and it is the genre that I’m writing for NaNoWriMo.

Fall Storm: The wind is howling and the rain is pounding. Choose your favorite book OR genre you like to read on a stormy day.
fangirl
I’ve answered a question similar to this before and I don’t really have a particular book or genre that I read when it’s rainy. For the most part, I just read whatever I’m already reading, but I do find it nice to flick through favorites when I’m not planning to leave the house. But I would like to reread Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell one day, so maybe I’ll do that next time there’s a big storm.

Cool, Crisp Air: Who’s a cool character you’d want to trade places with?
royalwedding frostbite
My mind immediately went to Mia and Rose. How can I not want to be a princess for a day or two (I’m assuming I don’t have to trade places forever because that’s a tough job!) or as badass as Rose? Definitely wouldn’t want to do either of those things forever, though. Strigoi are frightening!

Hot Apple Cider: What under-hyped book do you want to become the next biggest, hottest thing?
thethousanddollartanline mrkissandtell
Much like with the show, I feel that the Veronica Mars books haven’t gotten a lot of love, and they deserve a ton of it! These books are amazing and I can’t wait for more. Perhaps these have been popular and I just haven’t noticed, but they still deserve more love.

Coat, Scarves and Mittens: The weather has turned cold and it’s time to cover up. What’s the most embarrassing book cover you own that you like to keep hidden in public?

Oh, this is a great question. I’ll admit that I used to hate reading in public because I was a little embarrassed at being a woman reading YA, which I used to read more than anything else, but now I realize that it doesn’t matter. There are definitely some ugly covers out there, and I own a few, but if I want to read it, I just try to not think about it too much. So I don’t have a cover for this one.

Pumpkin Spice: What are your favorite Fall time comfort foods?

Tea! I’ve been drinking tea so much, around 3 cups a day. I’m currently drinking a cup. It’s still pretty warm here, but with a chill in the air, but I was so happy when it began to cool down and I could drink hot tea without sweating. If you have any favorite teas, please let me know!

That was a lot of fun! I hope that my answers were enjoyable to read. Here’s to fall and books and tea! And if it’s not fall where you are, or it just doesn’t feel like it, I hope that the weather is still nice.

Leave a Reply

