Friday Finds #3 – YouTube Edition!

Friday Finds is a meme hosted by A Daily Rhythm to show new books that you’ve recently discovered and added to your TBR. This week I’m going to talk about three books by YouTubers that I’m interested in reading. When books written by YouTubers first came out, I’ll admit that I was a little skeptical about the entire thing. Even though I watch a few people who have books out, or I’ve at least watched and enjoyed a few of their videos, it seemed like everyone was getting a book deal at one time. It was just a little odd, but then I realized that actors and singers and dancers and anyone else who’s well known to the public has a book out. So it does make sense. And, hey, if I was a YouTuber and I’d been dedicating my life to the website and my videos and my audience for years, I would be overjoyed at getting a deal! So, here are a few of the books that I’m hoping to read sometime soon.

My Drunk Kitchen by Hannah Hart
You Deserve a Drink by Mamrie Hart
The Amazing Book is Not on Fire by Dan Howell and Phil Lester

Hannah Hart and Mamrie Hart (no relation, but they are best friends!) are hilarious and I love that their videos can be helpful in the kitchen. Although I don’t often drink while cooking and I’ve never made a mixed drink in my life, I enjoy that Hannah’s videos are about cooking that anyone can do and Mamrie’s videos are… just perfect. I have mentioned Dan on here before, but Phil is also a favorite of mine who I watch all the time. I could rewatch their videos all day. If these books are anything like their channels, I know they’re going to be awesome.

If you haven’t, check out these channels and let me know if you’re also a fan! And let me know what you’ve recently added to your TBR.

2 thoughts on “Friday Finds #3 – YouTube Edition!

Leave a Reply

