Musing Mondays #2

Musing Mondays is a weekly meme hosted by A Daily Rhythm that asks you to choose from a few questions and make a post answering it. It also includes a random question.

The questions/prompts:

  • I’m currently reading…
  • Up next I think I’ll read…
  • I bought the following book(s) in the past week…
  • I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I can’t wait to get a copy of…
  • I wish I could read ___, but…
  • I blogged about ____ this past week…

I’m less than 20 pages in, but I’m currently (and finally!) reading Bridget Jones’s Diary by Helen Fielding. It seemed like a great follow-up to Pride and Prejudice. To be honest, I hadn’t had this book in my sights for very long, but then I found it when I was shopping for used books near my birthday and I do love a good rom-com. I’ll definitely be watching the movie when I’m finished. At the moment, I’m not sure how I feel about the other books in the series as I’ve already been spoiled and I’m a little unsure if I want to get to them, but I am loving the feel of the book so far. Great start.

Have you ever read it? Thoughts?

THIS WEEK’S RANDOM QUESTION: What fictional world would you love to live in, even if just for a day?

As I was watching the Vampire Academy movie earlier (love those books!), I’m going to go with St. Vladimir. Obviously there is a lot of risk in living in a vampire world, but it would be fun to live in that sort of world for a day. And I would prefer to just live within the school walls because the outside world is mighty scary! Now, would I be a Moroi or a Dhampir? Hmm…

And since I can never go too long without mentioning her, I’m going to also say that I’d love to live in Colby, North Carolina. It seems like a nice beach town and I adore Sarah Dessen’s books. I’ve always wondered what it would be like to live in a small town.

Leave a Reply

