Summertime Madness Tag

I was tagged by Carrie from Reading is My Superpower to do the Summertime Madness Tag. Thanks so much for tagging me! Onto the tag…

Show a book with a summery cover.whatithoughtwastrueWhat I Thought Was True by Huntley Fitzpatrick – I haven’t read this book yet, but I do own it! I loved My Life Next Door by her, which I would say also has a summery cover.

Pick one fictional place that would be perfect for a summer vacation.
themoonandmoreColby, of course! There was no way I could let a summer tag go by without mentioning something by Sarah Dessen at least once. While some of the residents in Colby have their own drama going on, I think it would be a lovely place to visit during the summer. (Book pictured is The Moon and More by Sarah Dessen.)

You’re about to go on a flight to your summer vacation. But you want to read a book that lasts for the whole flight, what novella do you choose?
theoceanattheendofthelaneAt 181 pages, The Ocean at the End of the Lane by Neil Gaiman would be a great book to keep me focused during a trip. I read this earlier this year and really enjoyed it! There’s a lot of suspense.

You have a case of Summertime Sadness. What happy book do you pick up to shine a smile on your face?
shopaholicI haven’t reread this book in years, but the Shopaholic series by Sophie Kinsella is always there for me when I want a happy read, so I would have to choose Confessions of a Shopaholic. I’d love to read it again one day. It’s so light and fun, and hilarious to read the trouble Becky gets herself into!

You’re sitting at the beach all alone, which fictional character is your beach babe?
sloppyfirstsTo be honest, I’m not much of a “book boyfriend” kind of gal, though I definitely have my favorites… Perhaps Marcus Flutie. If I ever had a crush on a fictional character, it had to be him. He was in a band. What more can I say? (Book pictured is Sloppy Firsts by Megan McCafferty.)

To match your ice cream you want an icy cool sidekick! Which fictional sidekick do you pick?
thethousanddollartanlineMac from Veronica Mars! I don’t know if this is considered cheating as she has been less of a sidekick in the books, but she was a sidekick in the show and I adore her. She’s one of my favorite characters ever and I think she’d be a lot of fun to hang out with, even if we weren’t on the beach. (Book pictured is The Thousand Dollar Tan Line by Rob Thomas and Jennifer Graham.)

Again, thank you for tagging me! This was a lot of fun, and had a few questions that were surprisingly difficult. I’m not going to personally tag anyone because I’ve seen several people who I follow do this already, but if you do want to do it, please let me know!

4 thoughts on “Summertime Madness Tag

Leave a Reply

