Friday Finds #1

Friday Finds is a meme hosted by A Daily Rhythm to show new books that you’ve recently discovered and added to your TBR.

How have I never participated in this? I’m constantly adding books to my TBR despite already having more than I’ll ever be able to read on it, but there are so many books out there! Here are a few of the recent additions to my Goodreads TBR. I usually try to keep about 30 books on the list, but I currently have 42 on it. Better get reading!

iloveihateimissmysister neverletmego theheartgoeslast
I Love, I Hate, I Miss My Sister by Amélie Sarn
Never Let Me Go by Kazuo Ishiguro
The Heart Goes Last by Margaret Atwood

I Love, I Hate, I Miss My Sister is a book that I had never heard about before I saw it on Tumblr. It’s a short book (under 200 pages), so that’s one reason I couldn’t help but add it to my list. I’m also a fan of sister fiction, and the title caught my attention.

The other two books are surprisingly dystopian titles. I’ve been trying to read less dystopian since I read a lot of YA dystopian over the last few years, but these are adult fiction, so I’m interested in seeing exactly how different they are from what I’ve already read. I’ve been hearing about Never Let Me Go for years, but I have a tendency to turn away sad books. Then one day I saw it again and decided to finally read it one day. I also haven’t seen the film because… emotions. The Heart Goes Last may have the most intriguing dystopian world that I’ve ever heard about, so I can’t wait to read this one. I still haven’t read The Handmaid’s Tale, but it has been on my list for years. In fact, it has been on my Goodreads TBR longer than any other book. (Look at me with another dystopian!)

What books have you recently discovered?

2 thoughts on “Friday Finds #1

Leave a Reply

