Stacking the Shelves/Book Haul #7

I haven’t posted a book haul (or Stacking the Shelves post) in over 2 months! This includes books that I bought in August and September. Stacking the Shelves is hosted by Tynga’s Reviews.

Physical

bookhaul007
And Then There Were None by Agatha Christie (purchased/used)
The Book Thief by Markus Zusak (purchased/used)
Sense and Sensibility by Jane Austen (purchased/used)
Last Sacrifice by Richelle Mead (purchased/used)
Night Film by Marisha Pessl (purchased/used)

The past few months I’ve been trying to buy less books and read more of what I already have, and I’ve been doing a pretty good job with that. When I do go… browsing at the book stores I love, I try to only buy books that I know I’m going to read in a couple of months.Β The Book Thief Β and Last Sacrifice were on my TBR list, so I went ahead and bought them when I found them and read them both within a Β few days of buying them. In fact, I was actually looking for The Last Sacrifice the day I found it since my library hold was taking a while. The others were really good finds that I simply couldn’t pass up. They’re also books that I’ve been interested in reading for a while. Will I read them in the next couple of months? I’ll try…

Did you buy any good books recently?

4 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves/Book Haul #7

Leave a Reply

