Top Ten Tuesday: Books On My Fall To-Be-Read list

This week’s topic for Top Ten Tuesday, hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, helps bring us into the new fall season and is about the books on our Fall To-Be-Read lists. I don’t keep an actual list of which books I am going to read in order or anything as I’m usually a mood reader, but I am a big fan of my Goodreads to-read list to keep track of what I want to read eventually. This list only includes the books that are on that list.

prideandprejudice thelastecho deadsilence shopaholictothestars pushingthelimits attachments thequeenofthezombiehearts thesecrethistory oncewewere echoesofus

Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen
The Last Echo and Dead Silence by Kimberly Derting
Shopaholic to the Stars by Sophie Kinsella
Pushing the Limits by Katie McGarry
Attachments by Rainbow Rowell
The Queen of Zombie Hearts by Gena Showalter
The Secret History by Donna Tartt
Once We Were and Echoes of Us by Kat Zhang

My goal for the fall is to read as many books from my current TBR list as possible, including finishing up a couple of series that I’ve been reading the past couple of years. I only have two soon to be released books on this list (Shopaholic to the Stars and The Queen of the Zombie Hearts), and I’ve talked about both of them a lot on here, but I’m really excited to finally get to read them! There’s some variety here (YA, paranormal, dystopian, chick lit, and a couple of “big” books) and I’m really happy with that.

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books On My Fall To-Be-Read list

    • I’m glad to hear you like it so much. I’ve heard really great things about it and I’ve had it for quite a while and just haven’t made my way to it. Hopefully soon I can read it and see what it’s all about. 😀

    • I think Attachments is going to be great. About The Body Finder series, I wasn’t sure after book 2 if I was going to continue or not. Not because I didn’t really like those 2 books, but I was a little concerned about it possibly going the love triangle route. I’m not sure if it went there, but I decided to give it a shot and the books are good reads and pretty quick ones. I might as well finish it up. Definitely can’t go wrong with Pride and Prejudice. Sadly, I’ve never read it in its entirety, so I’m determined to do that.

      Thank you for commenting!

    • I’m definitely impatiently waiting for that one! I cannot wait to get my hands on it. Glad to hear that about Attachments. I loved Fangirl (didn’t care too much for Eleanor & Park, but I still love her writing) and I think it’s going to be a great read for me.

Leave a Reply

