Top Ten Tuesday: Authors I’ve Only Read One Book From But NEED to Read More

This week’s topic for Top Ten Tuesday, hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, is about those authors that we’ve read one book from and want (no, NEED) to read more by them. This was surprisingly difficult for me to put together, but now I have even more books I want to read. Is that good? Of course! I technically didn’t get to 10 authors this week, but I am excited to read more books by all of these authors.

  • F. Scott Fitzgerald – When I read The Great Gatsby in June, I remembered how much I love to read classics. Not only do I already own The Beautiful and Damned, but there are so many classics by other authors that I want to read.
  • Huntley Fitzpatrick – One of the books I’ve read so far this month is My Life Next Door. I didn’t know when I started it that it’s part of a series, but I enjoyed it enough that I immediately put the 2nd book on my to-read shelf on Goodreads. I thankfully own another one of her books, so I hope to get to that one soon.
  • Stephen King – I read Carrie last month and I’m still not sure how it took me so long to read a Stephen King novel. I’d love to read some more of his work, but I’m currently not sure what to read next. A lot of his books seem long which frightens me a bit.
  • Erin Morgenstern – One of my favorite books of 2013 was The Night Circus. I’m not sure when Morgenstern plans to release another book, but I plan on reading whatever comes next as soon as I can.
  • Patrick Ness – I read A Monster Calls last week and adored that book. It was so much more than I expected and I definitely need to read more of his books. If you haven’t read it, please consider it. It’s a relatively short read, but there is so much to it.
  • Kate Karyus Quinn – I read Another Little Piece earlier this year in one day. It was just so difficult to put down. I can’t wait to read her latest book.
  • Kat Zhang – Kat Zhang is celebrating a book birthday today with the 3rd and final book of the Hybrid Chronicles. I’ve only read the 1st book of that series, but I can’t wait to read the other two.

Although I’ve read series by these authors, I thought I would include a few bonus authors who I hope to read more books from as well.

  • Kelley Armstrong – The Darkness Rising series is a favorite from this year and, although I didn’t realize it at the time, it was a sequel/sister series to another series by her. The Darkest Powers series and a couple of her other books are on my list.
  • Richelle Mead – If you’ve read any of my posts, you’re probably aware that I spent several emotional months reading the Vampire Academy series. I’m thinking about reading some more of her books one day.
  • Amy Tintera – The Reboot duology was great and it’s one that I’d re-read anytime. I hope that Amy Tintera has another release sometime soon.

If any of you have recommendations based on this post (like which Stephen King book I should read next) or similar authors, I’d love to know.

Leave a Reply

