The TBR Tag

I recently saw Montana at The Book Belles do this tag created by A Perfection Called Books and Dana Square. I wasn’t tagged to do it, but I like answering questions, so I thought it would be fun to post here.

How do you keep track of your TBR pile?

I try to keep all books I want to read but don’t own on a Goodreads to-read shelf. I also keep a little notebook with me at all times that has the same list and a few extras so I’ll know what to look for when I’m shopping. Lists are my weakness. The books that I own and want to read are kept on a book shelf at home, hoping for me to open one of them soon.

Is your TBR mostly print or e-book?

Mostly print. There are a few e-books on my Kindle that I haven’t read, though. I do love to read on my Kindle, but I still prefer a physical copy.

How do you determine which book from your TBR to read next?

I mostly read based on my mood, though sometimes I like to try to read books in series as close together as possible. Occasionally I will choose a book based on length if I want to read something short or if I’m going through a reader’s block.

A Book That’s Been On Your TBR List The Longest

The Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret Atwood has been on my Goodreads list the longest. I’ve tried to read this one a couple of times, but I haven’t been able to get into it enough yet to finish it.

A Book You Recently Added To Your TBR

The last book I added to my to-read shelf is The Boy Mostly Likely To by Huntley Fitzpatrick. I added that one yesterday since I finished My Life Next Door the other day and I’d like to read more in that world.

A Book In Your TBR Strictly Because of Its Beautiful Cover

This was a hard one because, although I do judge books by their covers at times (so bad), I do try to read about the books before I put them on my list. If I don’t think I would like it, I probably wouldn’t have it on my list. One that probably caught me because of the cover, though, is Garden Spells by Sarah Addison Allen. It sounded interesting, so I added it to my list.

A Book On Your TBR That You Never Plan on Reading

I want to read all of the books on my TBR list, but I’m not sure when I’ll actually read Little Women by Louisa May Alcott. I’m also not sure about Allegiant by Veronica Roth. As much as I loved the first two books in the Divergent series, it’s hard to rush to read it when I’ve already (sadly) been so spoiled!

An Unpublished Book on Your TBR That You’re Excited For

How can I pick just one? The Queen of Zombie Hearts by Gena Showalter and Shopaholic to the Stars by Sophie Kinsella! I’ve mentioned before how excited I am for them. Those two are coming out very soon!

A Book On Your TBR That Basically Everyone’s Read But You

To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han. I’ve never read anything by Jenny Han, but I’ve heard nothing but good things about this one and I’d love to know what it’s like.

A Book On Your TBR That Everyone Recommends To You

This hasn’t been personally recommended to me, but I see so much about Pushing the Limits by Katie McGarry. I actually won this one in a giveaway a few months ago, and I also have it on my Kindle, so I really have no excuse but to check it out soon.

A Book On Your TBR That You’re Dying To Read

Attachments by Rainbow Rowell. Fangirl was one of my favorites books that I read last year, and became one of my favorites of all time, so I’d love to read her adult fiction.

How many books are on your Goodreads TBR shelf?

There are currently 47 books on my Goodreads TBR shelf. I recently went through that list and took off quite a few books, so I’m currently trying to keep it under 50 at all times. We’ll see how long that lasts.

I’m not going to tag anyone to do it, but I’d love to see your answers or hear what you think of these books!

2 thoughts on “The TBR Tag

Leave a Reply

