What I Read in June and July

It’s time for the monthly recap that I have been dreading. The past couple of months have been terrible when it comes to reading and blogging about reading, but I didn’t want to put it off any longer. Here’s what I read in the months of June and July. These are in alphabetical order by the author’s last name.

June 2014
thegreatgatsby bloodpromiseeleanor&park

The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald (4 stars)
Blood Promise (Vampire Academy, #4) by Richelle Mead (5 stars)
Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell (2 stars)

July 2014
spiritbound

Spirit Bound (Vampire Academy, #5) by Richelle Mead (4 stars)

I also began Last Sacrifice by Richelle Mead in July, but I’m still slowly making my way through that one. It’s hard to believe that I’m almost finished with that series!

Looking at this post, I’m glad that I added a classic to my list, but I want to do that a little more often. In August, I plan to read at least one more classic and also more adult fiction. Hopefully I can make more time to sit down and enjoy reading a little more than I have been lately. I still need to tackle my summer reading list, so a couple of those will hopefully show up in my next monthly recap.

Leave a comment