Top Ten Tuesday: Five Authors I Own The Most Books From

The Broke and the Bookish has a great topic this week for Top Ten Tuesday that I’ve been so excited to do since I first saw it. The topic is Ten Authors I Own The Most Books From. When I was thinking about doing this topic, I had a good idea of which authors would be on my list. This is a good representation of my favorite authors and who I’ve been reading the most since middle school or high school. I’ve had a majority of the books since I was a teenager and I don’t plan on ever getting rid of them. There were some others that I could have added, but I decided to go with the top 5 authors I have a lot of books from because the other collections were a lot smaller and it would be difficult to choose who to include.

megcabot sarahdessen sophiekinsella meganmccafferty jdsalinger

Meg Cabot – I don’t have as many of her books as I used to, but I do have 7 of her novels and one short story collection, Girls’ Night In, that includes a story by her. One of my favorite things about Meg Cabot is that I loved her YA novels when I was younger and I’ve read several of her adult books as well. I love when an author has a book for almost everyone.

Sarah Dessen – Have I mentioned how much I love Sarah Dessen’s books before? If I haven’t, just know that I adore her writing and the stories that she tells. There are a few that I haven’t read from her yet, but they are at the top of my to-read list. At current count, I have 6 of her books. She also has a short story in Sixteen: Stories about That Sweet and Bitter Birthday.

Sophie Kinsella/Madeleine Wickham – I wasn’t sure if I should include these books as part of the same collection, but I usually group them together on my shelves. At the moment, I have 7 of her books. She has a short story in Girls’ Night In. It would be difficult to do an accurate count, but I’ve probably read more of her books than any other author, and there are still a few I haven’t read yet.

Megan McCafferty – The author that I have the most books from is Megan McCafferty. I have 9. I’ve mentioned before that the Jessica Darling series is my favorite of all time. In addition to that series, including Sixteen, which she edited and contributed a story about Jessica to, I have her Bumped series and she has a short story in Girls’ Night In. I’m hoping to read her It List books one day.

J.D. Salinger – It’s no surprise to me that I have 8 books by J.D. Salinger. I have several copies of The Catcher In the Rye and I own the rest of his works as well. I read him constantly in high school and, although I haven’t read any of his stories in a few years, I still love having this collection on my bookcase.

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Five Authors I Own The Most Books From

  1. I have a lot of Meg Cabot, too. When I went through my bookshelves, I thought about getting rid of the Princess Diaries books, or the Mediator series, but I have so many fond memories of them I decided they could stay, even though they take up a bunch of room.

    • I did get rid of a few several years ago, but I’m glad I kept a couple (and they’re signed) and I never got rid of the other books of hers that I have. They do come with some great memories.

Leave a Reply

