Top 5 Sundays #1 – Most Awaited Books (2nd Half 2014)

This week, I’m participating in Top 5 Sundays that is hosted by Larissa’s Life. I’ve seen this meme around a lot since I started to follow book blogs and when I saw this week’s topic, I knew I wanted to share some of the books I can’t wait to read. My reading has been extremely slow in the last couple of months, but that never stops me from wanting to add even more books to that never ending to-read list.

thejewel shopaholictothestars thevaultofdreamers thequeenofzombiehearts echoesofus
The Jewel by Amy Ewing
Shopaholic to the Stars by Sophie Kinsella
The Vault of Dreamers by Caragh M. O’Brien
The Queen of Zombie Hearts by Gena Showalter
Echoes of Us by Kat Zhang

I’m most excited to read Shopaholic to the Stars and The Queen of Zombie Hearts. “Chick lit” is one of my favorite genres and I love Sophie Kinsella. When I found out there would be another book about Becky, I immediately added it to my list. If you’re interested in reading chick lit or you already enjoy it and you haven’t read any of her books, don’t hesitate to pick up a couple of them. Her books are always a treat. I’ve mentioned The Queen of Zombie Hearts before and I’m still impatiently waiting for it. Two more months… That’s not that long, right? When it comes to the other books, The Jewel and The Vault of Dreamers sound like really interesting books and I’ve read a lot of great reviews on both. Echoes of Us counts as two books in a way as I’ve yet to read the 2nd book in this series, and this is the 3rd, but I’m looking forward to reading both of them soon.

What books are you looking forward to?

Leave a Reply

