Book Haul #6

I’m back after a bit of an unplanned hiatus with a book haul from the past few weeks. Enjoy!

Physical
bookhaul006
Better Homes and Hauntings by Molly Harper (win from Goodreads)
A Little Princess by Frances Hodgson Burnett, Illustrated by Tasha Tudor (gifted/used)
The Secret Garden by Frances Hodgson Burnett, Illustrated by Tasha Tudor (purchased/used)

Other
zhangsigned
two signed Kat Zhang (author of The Hybrid Chronicles) cards (won from Ensconced in Lit on Twitter)

Better Homes and Hauntings was won on Goodreads. It was my first ever win on the website, although I’ve been entering giveaways on there for several years. I’ve never read or heard of Molly Harper, but I read the synopsis and it sounded like a fun and cute paranormal romance. I’m a sucker for that. The two Frances Hodgson Burnett books were found at two different thrift stores. I’ve actually had this copy of A Little Princess for a while, but I wanted to include it in the picture with The Secret Garden. They’re beautifully illustrated by Tasha Tudor. I also have a book of fairy tales illustrated by her that I was given when I was younger, so I guess that makes a small collection. The second best part, after the illustrations for me, were the prices: both under $1! In fact, I found The Secret Garden for $.45 and A Little Princess was $.99 and bought for me by my aunt. I love finding beautiful classics.

Have you had any nice finds recently?

Leave a Reply

