WWW Wednesdays #2

www
WWW Wednesday is hosted by ShouldBeReading.

To participate in this, you just have to answer these three questions:
• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?


What are you currently reading?
thegreatgatsby

I’ve been in a bit of a reading slump the past week (actually over a week at this point), so I finally decided to pick up something short. The Great Gatsby is a novel that I’ve read before, but it has been years, and I’ve been wanting to reread it for a really long time. It has also been an extremely long time since I’ve read a classic and I wanted to fix that. I’m always taking this one off of my bookcase and trying to read the first page and then something always stops me. So far, I’ve read the first chapter. That’s successful in and of itself.

What did you recently finish reading?
bloodpromise

Since I’m still reading the Vampire Academy series, the last book that I read was Blood Promise (Vampire Academy, #4) by Richelle Mead. I thought Shadow Kiss was amazing, but this was such a wonderful follow-up to it and took me on an adventure I didn’t even know I wanted to go on. There were some parts that were heartbreaking, some that were cute, and a lot that took me by surprise. I’m so excited to read the next two books! Why did it take me so long to read these? I’m constantly asking myself that as I read them, but I’m also glad that I’m getting into them now because maybe I wouldn’t have liked them two years ago. Who knows. Anyway, I did a *book shimmy* while reading this one several times. Anyone who was around me heard a few outbursts as well.

What do you think you’ll read next?
spiritbound

Obviously I have to include Spirit Bound (Vampire Academy, #5) here. If I feel like I’m up for reading another 500+ page book after I finish The Great Gatsby, I’ll likely go for this one. If not, my next choice may be another that I’ve either read before or a short one that I’ve been putting off. I haven’t taken a look at my shelves to make that decision yet, but I’ll update my Goodreads with that information if anyone is interested in following me.

Leave a Reply

