Stacking the Shelves/Book Haul #5

I usually post my book hauls on Sundays, but I decided to do a little something different this week and take part in Stacking the Shelves hosted by Tynga’s Reviews.

Physical

bookhaul005 bookhaul005a
Everneath by Brodi Ashton (won on Twitter from Stacee from Adventures of a Book Junkee)
Don’t Turn Around by Michelle Gagnon (won on Twitter from Stacee from Adventures of a Book Junkee)
The Thirteenth Tale by Diane Setterfield (purchased/used)
Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas (purchased/used)
The Sugar Queen by Sarah Addison Allen (free/used)
My Name is Memory by Ann Brashares (purchased)

I know very little about most of these books, but reading about their plots makes me want to read all of them very soon. I think I could enjoy most of them, if not all of them. The two that I won are both signed, so that’s exciting. Everneath seems like something I could love! If I hadn’t won it, I would have added it to my TBR list. Don’t Look Back also seems like something I could like. I’ve read some good reviews for it that make me want to read it soon. The ones I found at the thrift store today were great finds. I’ve seen Throne of Glass and The Thirteenth Tale on a lot of lists, so I snatched those up as soon as I saw them. The Sugar Queen was free because that store started doing a buy 1/get 2 free from a certain stack. This one has actually been recommended to me on Goodreads. The other free book (not pictured) is one I picked up for my sister. The free selection is usually whatever they’ve had for a while and probably don’t have the room for anymore. My Name is Memory has an intriguing synopsis, so I’m excited to read that one. I read most of the Sisterhood books when I was younger, but I’ve never read any of her other books. This is one I don’t recall ever hearing about. I’m extremely impressed with all of the books I found today. Hopefully the thrifting luck continues!

6 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves/Book Haul #5

    • I’m thinking that will be my next series I read after I finish Vampire Academy. I may even go ahead and get the other books from the library before I start it. It sounds so good!

Leave a Reply

