Waiting on Wednesday #1

Waiting on Wednesday is an event hosted by Breaking the Spine to post what we’re patiently (yeah, right) waiting on.

New WoW


queenofthezombieheartsTitle: The Queen of Zombie Hearts (White Rabbit Chronicles #3)
Author: Gena Showalter
Expected Release Date: September 30th 2014
Genre: Horror, Paranormal (YA)

This release will be later in the year, but I am extremely excited about it! Honestly, I have entered every giveaway that I have found the past month or so because I am just that impatient. I cannot wait to get to read this book. A friend recommended this series to me last year since she knows I love anything related to Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland and The Walking Dead is one of my favorite TV shows. I don’t remember ever reading anything else about zombies before this one, and my friend was right when she suggested I would enjoy this world. She’s probably a bigger fan of the series than I am, but I love Showalter’s writing and the zombies here are so different from the ones you usually read about or see in television show and movies. That was a little off putting at first because I was expecting something closer to what I’m used to seeing on television, but the world in these books is interesting and it’s exciting to learn about it. I’ve read one more ofΒ  Showalter’s YA books, but I’m most looking forward to jumping into some of her adult fiction soon. This book, though, is the one that I can’t wait to get my hands on for myself and my friend.

Have you read anything by Gena Showalter?

11 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday #1

  1. I’ve seen the other two several times and been super intrigued by the covers. And Showalter’s writing is topnotch so…I think you’ve just added another series to my TBR shelf! πŸ™‚ Alice and Wonderland meets The Walking Dead was all I needed to hear!

    • How exciting! I hope you enjoy them. It’s not exactly like The Walking Dead, but full of great characters and a very interesting world. It’s definitely worth a shot. πŸ™‚ I’m looking into some of her other books right now, but I haven’t decided what to read next.

      • Right now I’m thinking about checking out the Angels of the Dark series because I’ve been seeing a lot about it lately. It sounds so good! Books about angels aren’t always for me, but I do enjoy her writing.

      • Yea, I’ve found angel-related books to be either hit or miss for me. But those sound pretty interesting. I’ll have to add them to my TBR too.

Leave a Reply

