Top Ten Tuesday: Covers I’d Frame As Pieces of Art

One of the first blog posts about books that I read was a Top Ten Tuesday post and ever since I saw it, I’ve wanted to include some as part of my own blog. This week’s theme is book covers that you’d want to frame. I thought that this would be a little difficult, but as I began to look around, a lot of them started to jump out at me.

 prideandprejudice alongfortheride amadwickedfolly wicked thewinnerscurse aliceinzombieland cruelbeauty wrapped thekissofdeception theringandthecrown

Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen
Along for the Ride by Sarah Dessen
A Mad, Wicked Folly by Sharon Biggs Waller
Wicked: The Life and Times of the Wicked Witch of the West by Gregory Maguire
The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski
Alice in Zombieland by Gena Showalter
Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hodge
Wrapped by Jennifer Bradbury
The Kiss of Deception by Mary E. Pearson
The Ring and The Crown by Melissa de la Cruz

Is choosing Wicked considered cheating if it’s the musical’s poster? I’m going to go with no. It’s one of my favorite pictures.

There’s a bit of a theme here, isn’t there? I obviously love pictures of girls in pretty dresses. Most of these I haven’t read (6 out of the 10), but several are on my to-read list. They say not to judge a book by its cover, but I’ve found a lot of great books by picking up something that I think has a pretty cover.

What are your favorites? Do you ever judge a book by its cover?

15 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Covers I’d Frame As Pieces of Art

  1. I’ve never seen Wrapped before, either, but it is temptingly pretty… I think I love pretty much every Pride & Prejudice cover, especially the classic ones.

    • I agree! I love all of the Sarah Dessen covers. Those have been some of my favorites for years. Wrapped was a surprise for me as well. I’d never heard of the book before, but that cover is really great.

Leave a Reply

